Riddle and Finns – posh fish at it’s best.

Hidden in The Lanes in Brighton is Riddle and Finns a champagne and fish bar serving fresh fish and a million different types of prawns and mussels. As you scurry through The Lanes you find this hidden marvel that looks like someone has taken it out of Paris and plopped it in an alley in Brighton.

We snacked on starters, ordering tempura prawns for me and ceviche for dad. This came with the smallest portion of chips for me I have ever seen and a tiny salad for dad. If you are looking for great food but are not at all hungry and have money to burn, this is the place for you. This is the first restaurant in my life where a bottle of wine from 2011 costs eighty quid. (not that I could drink it.)

However when me and dad left we were full of good company as the main topic of conversation was the great food which we wished there was more of the plate.

I would rate 7/10

Champagne+and+Seafood

Leave a Reply

