Lure Fish Bar in Kentish Town

Lure fish bar is a good idea on paper, good gourmet fish and chips at a local place, however in practice it is expensive and messy. When I entered the small room that consisted of brightly coloured booths and bar stool seats I assumed that the designer was from Brixton, it was shabby chic, but defiantly more chic than shabby.

lure 2

The fish finger butties are nice but messy, as all good burgers are. The problem is the waiters. He put a hand on my shoulder and called me the little man, as an act of vengeance I replied “the little man would like a fish finger buttie and some chips” my pride is always hurt when I am spoken down to, but the burgers made the experience slightly better.

I would rate 6/10

Leave a Reply

